Uncategorized

TAG || My Life in Books

Thank you to Amy over at Inkyspells for the tag!

Find a book for each of your initials. (I have no middle name so this may be a little short)

je-vintage

J – Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte – so this one may perhaps be a little bit obvious, but I’ve read surprisingly few books that begin with a J! I’ve read this a couple of times now for studying reasons and I actually find that I quite enjoy it! An intense gothic love story exploring the realms of class, love and femininity. Heart breaking at times but with a beautiful, heart warming ending. It’s one of the classics that I bet you’ve read, but if you haven’t, please go and pick it up!

16112830

B – Billy and Me, Giovanna Fletcher – Although this is Giovanna’s first novel, it is the second of her work that I read. It’s a beautiful story about finding love in unexpected places and looking at life from a new angle. It had me giggling and smiling all the way through! Since releasing this novel, Giovanna has also written and published 2 more, but I would, without doubt, say this one is the best, with it’s great characterisation and interesting story!

And to carry this post on, I tag Becca over at Rhubarbecca!

One thought on “TAG || My Life in Books

  1. I love your description of Jane Eyre. I read it for the first time in college and afterwards was like, “why on earth did it take me so long to read this heartbreakingly beautiful book!?!”. Lol. Such a good book 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment